Hey, look everyone, I have a blog.

This isn’t my first blog, by any means. This is just the latest in a long series of aborted attempts to be a blogger, but I’m feeling pretty confident about this one.

Anyway, welcome to Veritosity, which is kind of like truthiness, but in Latin so it automatically sounds more impressive. This is going to be primarily a political blog, but really I’m just going to post pretty much whatever strikes my interest on there. That just happens to mainly be politics – I was a fairly active volunteer for Ned Lamont for Senate, and a big part of why I made this blog was so that I’d have something to focus my political energy on now that the campaign’s over.

Anyway, a little bit about me: I’m a high school senior, editor in chief of Blue Prints, the school newspaper and co-president and co-founder of a political action (but mostly inaction) group inside the school called ThinkLeft. As I mentioned earlier, I was a volunteer for the Ned Lamont campaign. My other big thing besides politics is writing, which I tend to do a lot – I do both fiction and journalism, but rarely both at the same time. I have a guitar, and I often play what some extremely generous or hard of hearing person might call music.

Now reading: The Wizard, by Gene Wolfe

Now listening to: The Crane Wife, by The Decemberists

Movie I most recently saw in theaters: Tenacious D: The Pick of Destiny

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

