Posting will be light and sporadic for the next couple of weeks. This is the last week before the school play goes up, so there’s going to be a lot of rehearsal time, and the week after that is probably going to be layout for the last Blue Prints issue of the year, which also happens to be the last one with me as editor-in-chief.

But I believe layout is going to be the last example of real work or anything of significance that occurs during normal school hours. I’ll still have seven days left (I know this because I’m keeping track very carefully), but they’re seven days of saying goodbye, random awards and superlatives being distributed, and doing what I’m doing right now, which is counting down the days.

I suspect that this is going to be a good summer. And there’s no question in my mind that I’m going to like the next four years of school more than I’ve liked the last four, much less the last twelve.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

