Moving day

Okay, it’s becoming increasingly clear to me that I’m not going to be able to attend class, work a part-time job and regularly keep up with all of the blogs I’ve signed on to write for. And considering that all the other blogs I’ve said I would write for are A) awesome and B) read by people I don’t know personally, that means that this one ranks lowest in terms of importance. So that means I’m going to have to pack my shit up in crates and close this place down, at least for the time being. I’m not going to delete my account, but don’t expect any updates for a good while.

But fear not, dear readers! You know where to find me. Specifically, you can find me in NYU Local, Pushback, and [REDACTED], which I can’t really talk about yet.

And just because I’m shuttering this blog doesn’t mean I won’t have a place to put more personal stuff, random links and the things I can’t blog about on those other sites – rather, I’m resurrecting the tumblelog to aggregate links from everywhere else I’m writing and put the things I can’t put elsewhere. Sorry I keep making everyone change their blogroll links and favorites tabs, but if you want one location to find all the stuff I write, that’s the place to look out for.

Remember – this is the place now.

3 Responses

  1. just a suggestion, but you could just turn this blog into a repository of all the stuff from other places. there’s a great plugin for wordpress that makes it all easy as hell – http://projects.radgeek.com/feedwordpress/

  2. I considered using RSS feeds, but everything I’m working on right now is a group blog, so that wouldn’t really work. I think tumblr is the best format for what I’m trying to do with my solo blog right now.

  3. ah, but the nice thing about that plugin is you can filter by author. For example, I have it importing only my posts from juanway.org, though other people post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

