Secret Societies

I’ve got this idea bouncing around in my head for a follow-up to Epic Summer which involves [yet another] fictional secret society. Though this one is much more in the mold of the spooky Skulls & Bones/Illuminati pastiche of powerful men in shadowy corridors with secret knowledge. So I decided to do some research, and see if there were any real (or, at least, believed to be real by someone) secret societies that I could appropriate for my own ends.

Anyway, that led me to this fascinating Wikipedia list. Originally I was skimming as many names as I could to try and locate a promising one, but eventually I just started reading the ones that looked interesting. And hot damn are some of then interesting. Check out the Knights of the Golden Circle.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

