Everyone Read My Damn Article

Every once in a while I get the privilege to write something for a publication that isn’t a blog (my own or otherwise) but, in fact, an online magazine (edited in part, incidentally, by FOTB* Dara Lind). Huge difference, folks. And this is one of those times.

The article–which I think you should read, especially you over there, because I wrote it just for you and I think you’d enjoy it–is an extended attempt to justify the continued existence and, more than that, indispensability of the novel, partly inspired by Borges and David Foster Wallace, and partially inspired by Dylan’s assertion a while back that “text is an inferior way of telling stories to video.”

Also, I think you should read it!

*Friend of the Blog

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

