Assignment Desk

Image representing Formspring as depicted in C...
Image via CrunchBase

So Formspring became sort of a thing when I was in college, and at that point it struck me as being a perfect blend of everything bad about online social networking: the unwarranted self-regard it takes to solicit the Internet to ask you about yourself, the random cruelty that comes with anonymous submissions, and the oversharing that somehow manages to be both uncomfortable and boring.

But on the other hand, one of the few things I miss about Tumblr as a blogging platform is the opportunity for pretty much anyone to ask a question. The questions I got over there were, by and large, pretty great. (This one is a favorite.) I’d like to open this blog up to interesting queries about interesting things again. Free WordPress accounts on their own don’t have that capability. But Formspring with WordPress sharing activated does.

So long story short: Yeah, I’m caving. I have a Formspring account, and you can ask me questions on it here. The ones I like will get answered on this blog. Have at it.

Enhanced by Zemanta
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

