Shadow Stabbing

Can I just say, in this rare, non-politics post today, that I’ve been on fire this whole day? Writing-wise, I mean. I just sat my ass down and in 90 minutes banged out, count ’em, 2,000 words without breaking a sweat. That was one whole chapter right there, and a couple phrases added to the one before it.

I don’t have days like this too often, especially not when I’m busy with school and stuff. Writing is hard. But I just broke the 30,000 word mark last night, and 50,000 doesn’t seem too far away right now. And then after that, 85,000, and then as many arbitrary milestones after that as it takes to reach the epilogue.

Maybe this will be the draft I actually finish.

One Response

  1. High fives!

Leave a Reply

