Just Another Big Ol’ Stack of Books

So here’s my reading list for this winter. It’s dedicated to books I really should have read by now/concepts I really should have already educated myself about, but haven’t.

1. Naked Economics, by Charles Wheelan

2. Dubliners, by James Joyce

3. Notes From the Underground, by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

4. Lolita, by Vladimir Nabokov (Yeah, yeah, I know. In my defense, I’ve read Nabokov before, just not this one.)

5. As I Lay Dying, by William Faulkner

6. The Unbearable Lightness of Being, by Milan Kundera

In order for me to finish this list before the end of break, I would have to blaze through two of these books a week. That’s probably not going to happen. But at the very least, I’m going to do some much-needed catching up before January 13th.

2 Responses

  1. William Faulkner? Ugh, good luck with that.

  2. […] 26, 2008 by Ned Resnikoff I just finished Naked Economics, which is book #1 on my winter reading list, but the endeavor may have already been irrevocably derailed. The culprit? A library copy of How […]

Leave a Reply

