Shameless Self-Promotion

You might have noticed that there’s a big, shiny new button for you to click on at the top of this site’s right-hand column. Or you might be reading this post in an RSS reader, in which case you can’t see the column. So I’ll helpfully bring the button directly to you:

I AM THE FUTURE OF JOURNALISM CONTEST.  Rate my entry!

Looking back over my submission, I realize that because of limited space I made the publishing-oriented argument against the dry, objective voice associated with traditional journalism without making the ethical argument, which probably should have come first. On the one hand, that was probably a mistake, but I think most people interested in this sort of thing are already familiar with the ethical arguments for and against. So … vote for me anyway.

One Response

  1. I don’t know if I voted correctly. It said I had to be part of a media outlet i.e. with an official publication’s email address.

Leave a Reply

