Happy MLK Day

What could I possibly say about today that the man himself didn’t already say a thousand times more eloquently?

Most of what I write on this blog involves reflecting on where our country is still going very, very wrong, and why that means we’re in a lot of trouble. But on days like today, it’s worth reflecting on just how far we’ve come in only a generation’s time. In the long term, the trend is positive. And when I watch the “I Have a Dream” speech, I remember why I want this country to reach its potential so badly in the first place. To me, there’s no moment in history more uniquely American than that one.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

